Aamir, Anushka win highest grossing actors trophy at ZETC Awards

Aamir, Anushka win highest grossing actors trophy at ZETC Awards
Anu_ZBTEC_1[1] Anu_ZBTEC_2[1] Anu_ZBTEC_3[1] Anu_ZBTEC_4[1] Anu_ZBTEC_5[1] Anu_ZBTEC_6[1] Anu_ZBTEC_7[1] Anu_ZBTEC_8[1] Anu_ZBTEC_9[1] Anu_ZBTEC_10[1] Anu_ZBTEC_11[1] Anu_ZBTEC_12[1]

Aamir Khan and Anushka Sharma won the highest grossing actors award at the 5th edition of ZETC Bollywood Business Awards in Mumbai recently. The two actors bagged the trophy for her performance in “PK”.

“PK” also bagged top grosser of the year award, box-office record breaker, and the 300 crore club. Rajkumar Hirani, Vidhu Vinod Chopra and Siddharth Roy Kapur took home the trophies. Hirani also bagged the highest grossing director award.

Tiger Shroff and Kriti Sanon won most promising newcomers award for their performance in “Heropanti”. Tiger also won the highest grossing debut male award, while Daisy Shah bagged the highest grossing debut female award for “Jai Ho”.

The highest grossing debut director award went to Sajid Nadiadwala for “Kick”, and Farah Khan won the highest single day collection award. Vikas Bahl and Ajit Andhare won the box-office surprise of the year award.

Production house of the year award went to Ekta Kapoor’s banner Balaji Motion Pictures, studio of the year (distribution) went to Siddharth Roy Kapur (UTV) and studio of the year (production) went to Vijay Singh (Fox Star).

“Bang Bang!” won the most popular trailer award. Small budget film of the year award was won by Ekta Kapoor for “Ragini MMS 2”.

The 100 crore club award was won by “Jai Ho”, “2 States”, “Holiday: A Soldier Is Never Off Duty”, “Singham Returns”, “Bang Bang!” and “Ek Villain”, while “Kick” won the 200 crore club award.

Vishal-Shekhar won the music director of the year award and album of the year award.